CDAA Leadership

2023-2024 CDAA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of the Executive Committee, Committee Chairs and one Director from each Local. It is the governing body of the Association. Local Directors are elected by their local organization to serve a term of two years, serving as liaison between the state and local organizations.

2023-2024 CDAA Executive Committee

The Executive Committee conducts and supervises the business of the Association between meetings of the Board of Directors. All actions are reported to the Board of Directors for approval.

Zeña Delling, CDA, RDA, BA



Zeña attended San Diego Mesa College DA Program in 1984 and earned an AA and AS in 2023.. She has been in the field for 35 years and currently practices part-time as an RDA and begins CSUSM in the fall 2023. She has her own business called J and Z Programs for Dentistry.

Christy Burton, CDA, RDA, BA

1st Vice-President


Christy received her DA certificate from College of Marin in 1997 and has been an RDA for the past 26 years. She went on to get her AA degree in 2009 and her Bachelor's in 2022. She works as a front/back office assistant in and as an Instructional Specialist at College of Marin DA Program.


2nd Vice-President


Wendy has been serving as Director for the Santa Clara County DAS for the past 2 years. She has been in dental assisting since and is currently an instructor in the RDA Program at San Jose City College.

Abby Teh, CDA, RDA, OA



Abby has more than 38 years’ experience in the dental field. She is currently working at ABC Unified School District/ABC Adult School as Program Director/ Instructor. She completed my Doctor of Dental Medicine degree (DMD) at De Ocampo Memorial College School of Dentistry Manila, Philippines.

Kelly Thomas, CDA, RDA, CDPMA, MADAA

Immediate Past President


Kelly has been in dentistry for over 40 years as a dental assistant, office manager and dental consultant. She has her own business focusing on dental consulting and dental insurance billing.

2022-2023 Directors